CII Curriculum Partner

The CII Curriculum Partner Award recognizes education programs which are incorporating published CII research topics in their curriculum. Award recipients, represented by those individuals within the organizations who have made a significant contribution to their program, will be recognized at the CII Annual Conference.


Two program categories are eligible for consideration:

  • Academic: Accredited college or university program.
  • Industry Professional Development Program: User group, professional organization, or non-CII member company.

Organizations may self-nominate for this award.

Award Selection Criteria

Exemplary demonstration of the program’s commitment to incorporate CII published research with emphasis on:

  • The program’s curriculum included at least three CII published research topics in the previous calendar year.
  • A defined plan to introduce at least one additional CII published research topic each year.
  • Aspects of the program considered to be innovative, unique, particularly effective, or otherwise meriting special consideration.



  • Academic Category:
    Del E. Webb School of Construction
    Arizona State University
  • Industry Professional Development Category:
    St. Louis Council of Construction Consumers


  • The University of Alabama


  • Construction Engineering and Project Management Program
    Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering
    The University of Texas at Austin


  • Georgia Institute of Technology


  • Colorado State University
  • Texas A&M University


  • Vanderbilt University
  • Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University