Communities for Business Advancement Leadership

Communities for Business Advancement (CBAs) are online groups that bring together CII members to share knowledge and learn from one another on a specific topic.

Originally called the Community of Practice (COP) Leadership Award, this award recognizes CBA leaders who have consistently endeavored to enhance the performance and delivery of capital projects through CBA participation and knowledge sharing, deliverables and events. Award selections are made by CII leadership, and recipients are recognized at the CII Annual Conference.

Award Criteria

  • Eligible individuals must have chaired a Community for Business Advancement (CBA) while employed by a CII member company.
  • The recipient must have promoted growth in CBA membership and made significant contributions to their community and to CII during their time in office.
  • The recipient must have demonstrated strong commitment and support for the mission and vision of CII, and served as a role model for other CBA participants.


Eric Crivella (2017)

Bentley Systems Inc.
Advanced Work Packaging Community of Practice

More Information on Eric Crivella
Larry Green (2017)

BP Global
Safety Community of Practice

More Information on Larry Green
John R. Fish (2016)

Ford, Bacon & Davis, Inc.
Front End Planning Community of Practice

More Information on John R. Fish
Timothy Heffron (2016)

Lauren Engineers & Constructors
Modularization Community of Practice

More Information on Timothy Heffron
Noé H. Sáenz (2016)

Burns & McDonnell
Next-Gen Leaders Community of Practice

More Information on Noé H. Sáenz